Why bother?

Why am I even bothering to try and do school today?

Sick Dog

This is how I feel today…. I should be letting school go. I should be letting the house go. Momma’s sick and she should be just letting it go. But I can’t. All of a sudden today I’ve decided we’re behind and I must catch up. Today I have decided the laundry needs to be done and I need to finish the sugar cookies and I need to balance the check book and finish that graphic for my other blog and…..

I need to just go to bed. I need to just pile them in my bed, put on a movie and take a nap.

But I won’t. I know I won’t. I’ll probably be back to blog later.

Oh! One more thing… Big Hugs to Heather at http://gracedbychrist.com for the link to your kids portals. We found Whit’s End and that did hold their attention for about ten minutes… long enough for me to refill my water bottle and find the tissues.

3 responses to “Why bother?

  1. My husband says he can always tell when I am getting sick–I suddenly go into cleaning mode–EVERYTHING must get clean and I am really cranky while doing it. πŸ™‚ I figure it is a leftover of my nesting instinct and that my brain is assuming that everything needs to be organized so I can RELAX. πŸ™‚ Do the worst of it and then REST. πŸ™‚ Glad they liked the portal. πŸ™‚

  2. Awww, sorry you are sick. My hubby probably wishes that I needed to get everything done when I am sick lol. The house falls apart, the laundry piles up, and the kids run crazy. It is so sad. Prayers for a quick recovery and some much needed rest.

  3. Let’s see, I fed everyone and I’m pretty sure they got dunked in the bathtub at some point. It seems Jo had wet hair when we went to bed, so I’m pretty certain they did get a bath.

    I’m still stuffy this morning, but so far my attitude is better. Jo and I started some laundry and cleaned the kitchen, in the hopes that we will finish making our cookies today and get them in the mail.

    It’s supposed to be warm again today, so I am hoping to take them outside to play at some point. (I can’t believe it’s already 10 am… )

    Maybe Sam and I can do math on the sidewalk with chalk or something.

Leave a Reply

