Keep them in Public School!

Ok, here’s another of my favorites!

Public School Bonanza —Here are ten reasons why parents should keep their kids in public schools:

1 – Public schools can cripple your child’s ability to read. The schools use a special reading-instruction method to do this called whole-language (or balanced literacy). But that’s a good thing. Why do kids need to read anyhow? It only gives them ambitions to go to college. Parents have to shell out tens of thousands of dollars for college tuition these days, so if your child can’t read, you end up saving a lot of money.  More

4 responses to “Keep them in Public School!

  1. I copied this and sent it to my family when you posted it on the Mommy Auctions forum, and it still cracks me up! Yes, I am easily amused, but it is very funny.

  2. Yeah, when I get discouraged I re-read it!

  3. I was coming here to get some good ideas for my classroom. After I got a few, I was personally offended. I do not make judgements on how you choose to teach your children. Please do not judge my profession. Thank you. Kris.

  4. Mary- my apologies if this offended you. My intent was not to offend anyone. I know several very good teachers. My daughters Kindergarten teacher is one of them. My issue is not with the teachers, it is with the system. I believe our system, in general, is flawed. There are good schools, and there are bad schools. My decision to home school was not because of a bad school experience with my children. I think teachers possess amazing qualities of patience and love, MOST teachers. I think that if teachers were given the room they need to actual be teachers that the kids would be being taught more. I am not against your profession by any means. Please forgive the post if it offended you.

Leave a Reply

